





20 March 2024 EMA/172611/2024 Data Analytics and Methods Task Force

Table of actions – Multistakeholder platform Advisory Group (MSP AG) meeting

20 March 2024, 10:00hrs to 12:30hrs

Topics	Action by
1. Act EU workplan	
1.1. Place for stakeholders to share their priorities, challenges and experiences	
More comprehensive response to the corresponding question raised during the meeting to be provided, to ensure issues are addressed in the right forum.	EMA
2. Mandate and rules of procedure	
2.1. Involvement of the commercial sponsors as stakeholder co-chair	
Comments from EFPIA and EMA response to be captured in the minutes of the meeting. (<i>Post-meeting note: completed</i>).	EMA
3. Launch of call for stakeholder co-chair	
3.1. Submission of expressions of interest	MSP AG
Expressions of interest for the stakeholder co-chair role to be submitted, including a brief resume and motivation letter to the MSP AG Secretariat (<u>msp-agsecretariat@ema.europa.eu</u>) by 24 April 2024, end of business.	permanent non- commercial representatives (and their alternates)
3.2. Appointment of stakeholder co-chair	ACT EU
Stakeholder co-chair to be appointed on 3 May 2024 and informed via email by the MSP AG Secretariat	Steering Group, EMA
3.3. New representative to replace stakeholder co-chair	Stakeholder co-
Organisation to which the new Co-chair is affiliated to nominate a new representative to replace the Co-chair within the advisory group by 10 May 2024	chair

Table of actions – Multistakeholder platform advisory group (MSP AG) meeting, 20 March 2024

Topics	Action by
4. Forward planning of the meetings	
4.1. Information session for the ad hoc representatives	EMA
Information session for the ad hoc representatives of the MSP AG to be organised on 11 April 2024, with the regulatory co-chair participating. (<i>Postmeeting note: completed</i>).	
4.2. MSP AG meeting calendar for 2024-2025Once confirmed by both co-chairs, written consultation with the permanent representatives of the MSP AG to be launched to adopt the dates.	EMA, MSP AG co-chairs







Participants list Multistakeholder platform advisory group (MSP AG) meeting, 20 March 2024

MSP AG members:	Name Surname	Attendance
Cancer Patients Europe	Francisco Rodriguez	Virtually
Cancer Patients Europe	Juan Ventura	Virtually
European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)	Nikos Dedes	Virtually
European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)	Daniela Rojas Castro	Virtually
European Patients' Forum (EPF)	Michał Rataj	Virtually
European Patients' Forum (EPF)	Claudia Louati	Virtually
European Young Person's Advisory Groups Network	Begonya Nafria	Virtually
European Young Person's Advisory Groups Network	Segolene Gaillard	Virtually
Rare Diseases Europe (Eurordis)	François Houÿez	Virtually
Rare Diseases Europe (Eurordis)	Russell George Winston	Virtually
European Academy of Neurology (EAN)	Radu Tanasescu	Virtually
European Academy of Neurology (EAN)	Philippe Ryvlin	Virtually
European Haematology Association (EHA)	Tarec Christoffer El-	Virtually
European Haematology Association (EHA)	Lorenzo Brunetti	Virtually
European Society of Oncology Pharmacy (ESOP)	Marko Skelin	Virtually
European Haematology Association (EHA)	Mirjam Crul	Virtually
European Society of Cardiology (ESC)	Faiez Zannad	Virtually
European Society of Cardiology (ESC)	Tabassome Simon	Virtually
European Clinical Research Infrastructure Network	Amélie Michon	Virtually
European Clinical Research Infrastructure Network	Christine Kubiak	Virtually
European infrastructure for translational medicine	Rosan Vegter	Virtually
European infrastructure for translational medicine	Anton Ussi	Virtually
European Network of Excellence for Paediatric	Donato Bonifazi	Virtually
European Network of Excellence for Paediatric	Mariagrazia Felisi	Virtually
European Organisation for Research and Treatment of	Denis Lacombe	Virtually
European Organisation for Research and Treatment of	Stephanie Kromar	Virtually

Table of actions – Multistakeholder platform advisory group (MSP AG) meeting, 20 March 2024

Association of Clinical Research Organizations (ACRO)	Leona Fitzgerald	Virtually
Association of Clinical Research Organizations (ACRO)	Zubin Thacker	Virtually
EuropaBio	Marén Ulrike Koban	Virtually
EuropaBio	Blanca Garcia-Ochoa	Virtually
European Confederation of Pharmaceutical	Sean Byrne	Virtually
European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and	Lada Leyens	Virtually
European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and	Martin O'Kane	Virtually
Innovative Health Initiative Joint Undertaking (IHI JU)	Nathalie Seigneuret	Virtually
Innovative Health Initiative Joint Undertaking (IHI JU)	Hugh Laverty	Virtually
Dutch Cancer Society (KWF)	Delphi Coppens	Virtually
Ethics committees' representatives of the MSP AG		-
Ethics Committee representative	Wolfgang E. Berdel	Virtually
Ethics Committee representative	Ghislaine van Thiel	Virtually
ACT EU regulatory partners and secretariat		
Regulatory co-chair/ Spanish Agency of Medicines and	María Jesús Lamas	Virtually
Spanish Agency of Medicines and Medical Devices	Antonio Lopez	Virtually
Spanish Agency of Medicines and Medical Devices	Amapola de la Camara	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Peter Arlett	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Melanie Carr	Virtually
Clinical Trials Coordination Group (CTCG) Chair	Marianne Lunzer	Virtually
Clinical Trials Coordination Group (CTCG) Vice-Chair/	Monique Al	Virtually
European Commission, DG SANTE	Linda Abdelall	Virtually
European Commission, DG SANTE	Isabelle Clamou	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Ana Zanoletty	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Silva Ivana	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Laura Pioppo	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Ornela Ademi	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Petra Bendikova	Virtually
European Medicines Agency (EMA)	Josipa Vrkljan	Virtually